Leadership Team

Executive Leadership Team

Principal ClassPrincipal PortfolioStaff Name
Executive PrincipalExecutive LeadershipFrank Vetere
Principal – Kinnear CampusInclusion & WellbeingVicki Tentzoglidis
Principal – Barkly CampusTeaching & LearningJohn Box
Principal – Pilgrim CampusPeople, Culture & GrowthMaria Chrisant
Assistant Principal – Pilgrim CampusSchool-Wide Positive Behaviour Support
Jen Bashford
Assistant Principal – Barkly CampusYear 9 ProgramKellie Catanese
Assistant Principal – Kinnear CampusJunior to Senior Transition & International
Student Program (ISP)
Liz Simpson
Assistant PrincipalOperationsPaul Nucci

Leading Teachers

RoleStaff Name
Head of Teaching, Learning & CurriculumMichelle Sanders
Head of Positive Climate, Operations and Optimal
Learning Environments
Piri Jakab Von Szengelice
Head of Wellbeing, Inclusion & MindfulnessCarly Clement
Head of People, Culture and GrowthPrudence Mann
Head of STEAM / DATSKaren Drought
Head of Engagement & Programs 10-12Malcolm Fretz
Head of Engagement & Programs 7-9 BarklyOki Gardner
Head of Engagement & Programs 7-9 PilgrimTayla Graham

Learning Specialists

RoleStaff Name
Learning Specialist PedagogyNicole Barker – part time
Learning Specialist PedagogyAmy Murphy
Learning Specialist PedagogyRachel Beagley
Learning Specialist PedagogyEmma Crampton
Learning Specialist Pedagogy (SEE)Nicole de Garis
Learning Specialist Pedagogy (Student Voice & Agency/VHAP)Nic Price

Positions of Responsibility

Teaching and Learning

RoleStaff Name
Learning Area Leader – English/EALBrendan Fry – Yr 10-12
Georgia Cleary – Yr 7-9
Learning Area Leader – MathsSimon Tyler
Learning Area Leader – HumanitiesJames Kirchner
Learning Area Leader – ScienceChristina Jones
Learning Area Leader – LanguagesMaddalena Sofia
Learning Area Leader – DAT (Design, Arts, and
Robin Czuchnowski
Learning Area Leader – Performing ArtsRobin Czuchnowski
Learning Area Leader – Health/PETBC
Learning Area Leader- Vocational MajorAdrian Panckhurst

Positive Climate & Student Management

RoleStaff Name
Pilgrim Learning Community Leader X 3Daniel Williams
Diana Jovanovski
Josh Morris-Drohan
Barkly Learning Community Leader X 3TBC
Cheryl Patterson
Tobie Lukin
Year 10 Learning Community LeaderLeni Vamvesos
Year 11 Learning Community LeaderKate Kershaw
Year 12 Learning Community LeaderMichelle Pepi

Wellbeing & Inclusion

RoleStaff Name
Inclusion coordinator – Kinnear CampusJane Bailey
Inclusion coordinator – Junior CampusesLara Stockdale

Co-Curricular Programs

RoleStaff Name
School Sport CoordinatorRyan McGhie
ELC CoordinatorKaren Strang
Instrumental Music CoordinatorPaul Dooley
Community & Parent LiaisonAdrian Panckhurst
Theatre Productions LeaderDoris Kovacevic
Marrung LeaderKate Habgood

Transitions / Careers

RoleStaff Name
Year 10- 12 Careers & VET CoordinatorJuli Black
Year 7 – 9 Careers Coordinator / 9-10 TransitionChris Lovelock
6 – 7 Transition LeaderEmma Crampton

FHS Recruitment

Are you looking to join our incredible team of Educators and support staff at Footscray High School?

Head to our Recruitment page or reach out to our HR Manager at info@footscray.vic.edu.au